ayearinthecaymans

our family adventure

Dishing on Fridays…

4 Comments

I can’t believe its only been 4 weeks since I committed to putting these lunch pictures up and I already missed a deadline! This has been a busy week- birthday party on Friday, a cook-out with some fabulous new friends today, and a baby crawling around my house all of a sudden! Alright, those are all of my excuses and here’s what we took to school this week:

monday: spinach-pesto chicken salad, baked squash chips, cookie dough dip and apples, grapes, a piece of yummy quinoa carrot cake made by my wonderful neighbor

chicken salad- I make this pesto sauce and add peas, chicken, parm, no noodles!

 

 

 

tuesday: more spinach-pesto chicken salad, a tomato tart (just a muffin-sized tomato pie), cantaloupe, grapes and kiwi

 

 

 

 

 

 

wednesday: chef salad, salmon patty (leftovers!), cantaloupe

Ranch dressing- less mayo, more sour cream!

 

 

 

 

 

 

thursday: chicken chili with a cornbread crust (leftovers!), curried deviled egg, fresh figs and cantaloupe

sorry, don’t have this chicken chili recipe handy its something I learned from another Mississippi girl, Martha Foose.  

 

 

 

 

 

friday: a chef salad, cantaloupe, and a muffin (wheat free!)

 

muffins: I was looking for the ‘glorious morning’ muffin without all of the refined sugar and 500 calories before 8 am…don’t skip the fresh ginger or the sunflower seeds! and when I have plantanas aplenty, they’re going in here, as well.

Author: ayearinthecaymans

Wife, mother of 3, ex-pat. Love: cooking & eating, little voices singing, my two pugs, sleeping babies, my husband.

4 thoughts on “Dishing on Fridays…

  1. Yeah we made the blog! (Hoping that you’re talking about us and not some other fabulous people; and if it is others, then I want to meet them!)

  2. Becky, please email me your mailing address…I have a surprise for you. A hint? Think pasticcio. Luv ya!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 467 other followers